Baltimore Symphony Orchestra

Conducted by Calos Kalmar, the Baltimore Symphony Orchesrtra performs the great moments from Prokofiev’s ballet Romeo and Juliet on May 25 at 8 p.m. at the Music Center at Strathmore, 5301 Tuckerman Lane, North Bethesda. Featured is pianist Jean-Philippe Collard in the rarely performed Third Piano Concerto. Tickets range from $31 – $91 and may be purchased by calling 202.686.8000, x1547 or on line by visiting Strathmore website.

A preconcert lecture entitled Symphonic Explorations with Jason McCool of the Levine School of Music is open to ticket holders.

SAINT-SAENS Piano Concerto No. 3
PROKOFIEV Selections from Romeo and Juliet

Like this post? Sign up for our Daily Update here.


| Comments are closed.

Engage us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter