photo Madeline Adkins

BSO at Strathmore Perform Bach’s Brandenburgs

photo Madeline Adkins

Madeline Adkins
Photo | BSO

The Baltimore Symphony Orchestra (BSO) performs Bach’s Brandenburg Concertos March 15 at 8 p.m. at the Music Center at Strathmore, 5301 Tuckerman Lane, North Bethesda. Experience all six of Bach’s supreme Brandenburg Concertos with soloists drawn from the BSO.

Jonathan Carney, leader and violin
Madeline Adkins, leader and violin
Lisa Steltenpohl, leader and viola
BSO Soloists

Join Melinda Baird, Chair of Piano at Levine Music, and Joel Friedman, Levine faculty lecturer, for an in-depth exploration of the performance. The lecture begins at 7 pm and is FREE to ticket holders, but registration is required. Click here to register for the lecture.

Visit the BSO website to learn more about the J.S. Bach: Brandenburg Concertos Nos. 1-6.

Tickets start at $46 and may be purchased by calling the BSO Box Office at 1.877.BSO.1444 or online by visiting the BSO website.

Like this post? Sign up for our Daily Update here.


| Comments are closed.

Engage us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter