County Executive Awards for Excellence

The Arts and Humanities Council of Montgomery County (AHCMC) announces the winners of the 11th Annual Montgomery County Executive’s Awards for Excellence in the Arts and Humanities.
The winners will receive their awards from County Executive Isiah “Ike” Leggett and Mrs. Catherine Leggett at a special ceremony that will take place on Monday, October 22, 2012 beginning at 7:00 pm at the Cultural Arts Center, Montgomery College Takoma Park/Silver Spring.
Included on the program will be performances from arts and humanities organizations and recognition of individuals and organizations that have received grants for FY12 and FY13 from the Arts and Humanities Council of Montgomery County (AHCMC).
The event is free and open to all, and tickets are required. The attire for the event is business casual, and there will be a desert reception following the ceremony. Tickets will be made available to the public on Monday, October 1, 2012 at Creative Moco.

The awardees include:
Lifetime Impact Award – Eliot Pfanstiehl
Lifetime Achievement Award – Carol Leahy
Business or Individual Patron Award – Robert Dohmen
Community Award – Honorable Jud Ashman, Gaithersburg Book Festival
Education Award – Claire Schwadron, 
Project Youth ArtReach of Class Acts Arts, Inc.
Emerging Leader Award – Jennifer Buzzell, 
Outstanding Artist or Scholar Award – Allan Stevens, 
the Puppet Co.
Volunteer Award – Alan Bowser, 
Silver Spring Town Center, Inc.

Like this post? Sign up for our Daily Update here.


| Comments are closed.

Engage us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter