city of gaithersburg logo

Gaithersburg’s Junior Mayors (Video)

Gaithersburg City Council member Cathy Drzyzgula introduces the city’s incoming and outgoing junior mayors at the city’s recent State of the City event. Maya Walker of Gaithersburg Elementary is the city’s newest Junior Mayor. Then outgoing Junior Mayor, Emmanuel Afriyie of Brown Station Elementary, shared some of his favorite experiences as Jr. Mayor with the crowd. Take a listen!


| No comments yet.

Engage us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter