Potomac Valley Deltas Honor Entrepreneurs

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. Potomac Valley Alumnae Chapter’s 4th Annual Minerva Entrepreneurship Awards Program
2013 Entrepreneurship Awards
Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. is committed to supporting entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial endeavors as a means of improving financial stability and providing economic empowerment.  On April 30, the Potomac Valley Alumnae Chapter Fund, Inc., and the Potomac Valley Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc., will honor six local African-American owned businesses that have a presence in Montgomery County, and their owners, for their commitment to excellence and for demonstrating a strong sense of community and civic responsibility.

Open to the Public…..Admission is Free

The public is invited to attend the 2014 Entrepreneurship Awards Program at 7 p.m. on Wednesday, April 30 at VisArts, 155 Gibbs Street in Rockville, Maryland.  Admission is free and will include a Business-Owners Networking Reception at 6 p.m. before the awards are presented.

The 2014 Award Recipients…

  • Majorie Anne Goode – Start Early: College & Career Planning Service
  • Kelly Leonard – Taylor Leonard Corporation
  • Jason Miskiri – The Society Restaurant and Lounge
  • B. Doyle Mitchell and Patricia Mitchell — Industrial Bank of Washington
  • Dr. Patricia Randolph – Community Audiology Services
  • John Stephenson — Inspiring Minds, LLC

Previous Award Winners included:

2013 Minerva Entrepreneurship Award Recipients:

  • Sol Graham — Quality Biological, Inc.
  • David Hillman and Suzanne Hillman – SMC’s Hillman Family Foundation
  • Marcus Johnson — Flo Brands, LLC
  • Tina Mitchell — Holy Ground Christian Center
  • Gregory Plummer — Plum’s Hair Gallery
  • Sheila Shears — Shears to You
  • Barbara Talley — The Poet Speaks

2012 Minerva Entrepreneurship Award Recipients:

  • Chris Archer — Radius Technology Group
  • Alicia Brooks Armstrong, MD — M.D. Artistry
  • Nick Brown — Affinity Network Solutions
  • Ron Mitchell — Park Ritchie Beauty and Barber
  • W. Eric Moore — Focal Point Consulting
  • Eugene Profit — Profit Investment Management
  • Tina Rahman — Tina’s Gallery of Art
  • Dennese Rojas — Interior by Design

 2011 Minerva Entrepreneurship Awards Recipients:

  • Knowlton Atterbeary — KRA Corporation.
  • Telfair Brown and Denise Brown — EBD Entertainment.
  • Sharon J. Bullock — Metamorphosis Wardrobe & Accessories Boutique.
  • Charmaine Davis and Elaine Davis — Mirror Image Fitness & Wellness.
  • Kevin Dove and Vince Earland, Jr. — DigiGraph Media.
  • Maisie Dunbar — Maisie Dunbar Spa Lounge.
  • Feyissa Ghenene — Ghenene and Associates, CPAs.
  • Dr. Rickey Payton — Urban Nation Academy for the Performing Arts.
  • George Snowden, Jr. — Snowden Funeral Home.

Watch the 2013 Minerva Awards Program on Montgomery Community Media this week on Transforming Lives Episode #21.  Transforming Lives is produced by Sheila Ogilvie and airs every Monday at 9 p.m. and every Thursday at 1 p.m. on MCM Channel 21.

2013 Minerva Entrepreneurship Awards from Sheila Ogilvie on Vimeo.

Watch the 2011 Minerva Awards Program on Montgomery Community Media On-Demand Transforming lives Episode 3.

Like this post? Sign up for our Daily Update here.


| Comments are closed.

Engage us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter