Stewart Elected Mayor, Kovar, Male, Qureshi, Seamens, Smith, and Shultz to Council in Takoma Park (PHOTO)

takoma park


Kate Stewart has been elected Mayor and Peter Kovar, Tim Male, Rizzy Qureshi, Terry Seamens, Jarrett Smith, and Fred Schultz have been elected to the Takoma Park City Council.

The unofficial election results were read by Election Board Chair Marilyn Abbott at the Takoma Park Community Center – Sam Abbott Citizens’ Center and broadcasted live on Takoma Park City TV on Nov. 3rd.

Official numbers will be released at the certification of election results scheduled for Nov. 4th at 7:30 p.m.

Mayor and councilmembers are set to take office on Nov. 16th.

For full details on Takoma Park’s unofficial election results you can visit its website.


We’ve gotten a few questions on Twitter so we’ll post here, too! The night owls at Takoma Park City TV are broadcasting…

Posted by City of Takoma Park, MD – Municipal Government on Tuesday, November 3, 2015


Like this post? Sign up for our Daily Update here.
Maureen Chowdhury

About Maureen Chowdhury

Maureen Chowdhury is a multimedia journalist with Montgomery Community Media. She can be reached at and on Twitter at @MediaMaureen. Maureen authors the blog Sound Check on MyMCMedia.


| Comments are closed.

Engage us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter