Town of Chevy Chase Elects Three Councilmembers (PHOTOS)

Scott Foster, Barney Rush PHOTO | Town of Chevy Chase

Scott Foster, Barney Rush
PHOTO | Town of Chevy Chase

The Town of Chevy Chase elected three councilmembers on May 3rd.

According to the Town’s website, Mary Flynn, Barney Rush, and Scott Fosler are the new members of the Council.

More than 2,700 votes were cast. Here’s the breakdown of votes according to Town officials.

  • Jennifer Burton: 501
  • Mary Flynn: 582
  • Scott Fosler: 592
  • Barney Rush: 593
  • Henry Smith: 501

The elected councilmembers are scheduled to be sworn in on May 11th at a Town Council meeting.

Like this post? Sign up for our Daily Update here.
Maureen Chowdhury

About Maureen Chowdhury

Maureen Chowdhury is a multimedia journalist with Montgomery Community Media. She can be reached at and on Twitter at @MediaMaureen. Maureen authors the blog Sound Check on MyMCMedia.


| Comments are closed.

Engage us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter