17th Annual County Executive’s Awards For Excellence in the Arts and Humanities

Montgomery County Executive Ike Leggett and First Lady Catherine Leggett celebrated the 17th annual County Executive’s Awards for Excellence in the Arts and Humanities on Oct. 29th at the Silver Spring Campus of Montgomery College.

Watch the full awards ceremony, here.

The following residents received awards:

Lifetime Achievement Award
Eleanor Epstein, Zemer Chai

Lifetime Impact Award
Dr. Winston Anderson, Sandy Spring Slave Museum

Artistic Excellence Award
William Wytold Lebing, Electric Cellist

Community Award
Kashi-Tara Barrett, The Finest Performance Foundation Inc.

Education Award
Linda Sato Adams, Montgomery County Public Schools

Emerging Leader Award
Debbie Ellinghaus, Olney Theatre Center

Outstanding Artist Award
Erwin Timmers, Washington Glass School

Business Award
Curt Shackelford, StandUpComedyToGo.com

Volunteer Award
Mark Willen, Maryland Writers’ Association/MCPL

To find out more about the awards, you can visit the Arts & Humanities Council of Montgomery County website.

Like this post? Sign up for our Daily Update here.


| Comments are closed.

Engage us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter