2018 General Election Montgomery County Council District 5

graphic of the Montgomery County Council Districts

Photo | Montgomery County

Montgomery County voters who live in Council District 5 will elect a new Councilmember in the general election. The 2018 Gubernatorial general election is Nov. 6, with early voting available at 11 locations from Oct. 25-Nov. 1.

Towns in District 5: Briggs Chaney, Burnt Mills, Burtonsville, Calverton, Cloverly, Colesville, Fairland, Four Corners, Hillandale, Lyttonsville, Silver Spring, Takoma Park, and White Oak.


Tom Hucker (D)


Early voting for the Nov. 6 Gubernatorial General Election is scheduled for Oct. 25 through Nov. 1 at eleven Early Voting Centers.