2018 Primary Election Montgomery County Council District 5

graphic of the Montgomery County Council Districts

Photo | Montgomery County

Montgomery County voters who live in Council District 5 will elect a new Councilmember in the general election. The 2018 Gubernatorial primary election is June 26, with early voting available at 11 centers from June 14-21.

Towns in District 5: Briggs Chaney, Burnt Mills, Burtonsville, Calverton, Cloverly, Colesville, Fairland, Four Corners, Hillandale, Lyttonsville, Silver Spring, Takoma Park, and White Oak.




Kevin Harris (D)

Tom Hucker (D)

Kenge Malikidogo-Fludd (D)


Early voting for the June 26 Gubernatorial Primary Election is scheduled for June 14 through June 21 at eleven Early Voting Centers.

Click on each race below to learn about the candidates.

Council:  District  1   2   3   4
   5  At-Large
Sheriff   State's Attorney 
Clerk of the Circuit Court
Register of Wills
Board of Education:
District  1   3   5   At-Large