2018 Primary Election Montgomery County Council At-Large

graphic of the Montgomery County Council Districts

Photo | Montgomery County

Montgomery County voters will elect four at-large Councilmembers in the general election. The 2018 Gubernatorial primary election is June 26, with early voting available at 11 centers from June 14-21.


Robert Dyer (R)
Chris P. Fiotes, Jr. (R)
Penny Musser (R)
Shelly Skolnick (R)


Gabe Albornoz (D)
Rosemary O. Arkoian (D)
Marilyn Balcombe (D)
Charles Barkley (D)
Shruti Bhatnagar (D)
Cherri L. Branson (D)
Brandy H. M. Brooks (D)
Craig Carozza-Caviness (D)
Ron Colbert (D)
Bill Conway (D)
Hoan Dang (D)
Tom R. Falcinelli, Jr. (D)
Lorna Phillips Forde (D)
Jill Ortman Fouse (D)
Loretta Jean Garcia (D)
Paul S. Geller (D)
Evan Glass (D)
Richard Gottfried (D)
Neil H. Greenberger (D)
Seth Grimes (D)
Ashwani Jain (D)
Will Jawando (D)
David Lipscomb (D)
Melissa McKenna (D)
Danielle Meitiv (D)
Hans Riemer (D)
Michele Riley (D)
Graciela Rivera-Oven (D)
Darwin Romero (D)
Mohammad Siddique (D)
Jarrett Smith (D)
Steve Solomon (D)
Chris Wilhelm (D)



Early voting for the June 26 Gubernatorial Primary Election is scheduled for June 14 through June 21 at eleven Early Voting Centers.

Click on each race below to learn about the candidates.

Council:  District  1   2   3   4
   5  At-Large
Sheriff   State's Attorney 
Clerk of the Circuit Court
Register of Wills
Board of Education:
District  1   3   5   At-Large