County Council Incumbents Retain Their Seats

The incumbent county council members in Tuesday’s election all retain their seats and will be joined by Gabe Albornoz, Andrew Friedson, Evan Glass, and Will Jawando. The new council will be sworn-in  Monday, Dec. 3 at The Music Center at Strathmore.

The results remain unofficial until certified by the County Board of Elections.

Albornoz (D), Glass (D) and Jawando (D) will fill the three at-large council seats that are being vacated by council members Nancy Floreen, Marc Elrich and George Leventhal, who could not run for reelection due to term limits.

Friedson (D) was elected to the District 1 council seat being vacated by councilmember Roger Berliner. Friedson defeated Republican Richard Banach, 77 percent to 23 percent with all precincts reporting.

Craig Rice defeated Republican Ed Amatetti for the District 2 seat, 70 percent to 29 percent.

Sidney Katz, Tom Hucker and Nancy Navarro faced no opposition in their seats.


Like this post? Sign up for our Daily Update here.


| Comments are closed.

Engage us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter