County Executive, Council At-Large and Council District Candidates

These are the candidates who appear on the Maryland State Board of Elections website as of 11 a.m. Tuesday. Candidates have until 9 p.m. Tuesday to file paperwork with the elections board announcing their desire to appear in the June 26 primary election ballot.


County Executive

Robin Ficker, Republican


Roger Berliner, Democratic

David Blair, Democratic

Marc Elrich, Democratic

Bill Frick, Democratic

Rose Krasnow, Democratic

George L. Leventhal, Democratic


County Council At Large

Robert Dyer, Republican

Chris P. Fiotes Jr., Republican

Penny Musser, Republican

Shelly Skolnick, Republican


Gabe Albornoz, Democratic

Rosemary O. Arkoian, Democratic

Marilyn Balcombe, Democratic

Charles Barkley, Democratic

Shruti Bhatnagar, Democratic

Cherri L. Branson, Democratic

Brandy H.M. Brooks, Democratic

Craig Carozza-Caviness, Democratic

Ron Colbert, Democratic

Bill Conway, Democratic

Hoan Dang, Democratic

Tom R Falcinelli Jr., Democratic

Lorna Phillips Forde, Democratic

Loretta Jean Garcia, Democratic

Paul S. Geller, Democratic

Evan Glass, Democratic

Richard Gottfried, Democratic

Neil H. Greenberger, Democratic

Seth Grimes, Democratic

Ashwani Jain, Democratic

Will Jawando, Democratic

David V. Lipscomb, Democratic

Melissa McKenna, Democratic

Danielle Meitiv, Democratic

Jill Ortman Fouse, Democratic

Hans Riemer, Democratic

Michele Riley, Democratic

Graciela Rivera-Oven, Democratic

Darwin Romero, Democratic

Mohammad Siddique, Democratic

Jarrett Smith, Democratic

Steve Solomon, Democratic

Chris Wilhelm, Democratic


Tim Willard, Green


Councilmanic District 1

Richard Banach, Republican


Bill Cook, Democratic

Pete Fosselman, Democratic

Andrew Friedson, Democratic

Ana Sol Gutierrez, Democratic

Jim McGee, Democratic

Regina “Reggie” Oldak, Democratic

Dalbin Osorio, Democratic

Meredith Wellington, Democratic


Councilmanic District 2

Ed Amatetti, Republican

Tom Ferleman, Republican

Kyle Sefcik, Republican


Tiquia J. Bennett, Democratic

Craig L. Rice, Democratic


Councilmanic District 3

Sidney A. Katz, Democratic

Ben Shnider, Democratic


Councilmanic District 4

Jay Graney, Democratic

Nancy Navarro, Democratic


Councilmanic District 5

Kevin Harris, Democratic

Tom Hucker, Democratic

Kenge Malikidogo-Fludd, Democratic


Like this post? Sign up for our Daily Update here.


| Comments are closed.

Engage us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter