Designing Montgomery (PHOTO)

PHOTO | Montgomery County

PHOTO | Montgomery County

The winners of the first Montgomery County Planning Department’s Design Excellence Award were honored by the Montgomery County Council on July 12 for their projects in architecture, landscape architecture and urban design.

At the ceremony in Rockville were, left to right: Ernie Lunsford and Greg Ossont of the Department of General Services for representing for the award-winning Silver Spring Civic Building; David Greenbaum of SmithGroupJJR for the Montgomery College Cultural Arts Center; Eric Rasch and Reemberto Rodriguez of the Silver Spring Regional Services Center; Gwen Wright, director of the Planning Department; Council President Nancy Floreen; Peter Noonan representing McInturff Architects for the Town of Somerset Pool Bath House; Joshua Hill, representing Muse Architects for the headquarters of Ruppert Nurseries; Brad J. Stewart of Montgomery College and Siobhan Quinn for the Montgomery College Cultural Arts Center; Robert Sponseller of Shalom Baranes for Eleven55 Ripley; and Janet Womack of Montgomery College.

Like this post? Sign up for our Daily Update here.


| Comments are closed.

Engage us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter