Election Judges Saluted (Photos)

electionjudgesThe more than 3,000 election judges who volunteer to assist voters on Election Day to ensure fair and accessible elections for all were honored on Oct. 22 by the Montgomery County Council.

Election judges are critical to the election process, serving as the point of contact during Early Voting and on Election Day between the Board of Elections and the voters.

At the ceremonies in Rockville were, left to right: County Council Vice President Craig Rice; Board of Elections Director Margaret Jurgensen; Board Secretary Nancy Dacek; Board President Mary Ann Keeffee;  Karen Kerr; Council President Nancy Navarro; Craig Messner; Robert Eckrich; Alan Ng; Stacey Sauter; William Walker; and Election Judge Coordinator Leslie Woods.

Like this post? Sign up for our Daily Update here.


| Comments are closed.

Engage us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter