Governor, U.S. Senate, House of Representative Candidates for Districts 3, 6 and 8

These are the candidates who appear on the Maryland State Board of Elections website as of 11 a.m. Tuesday. Candidates have until 9 p.m. Tuesday to file paperwork with the elections board announcing their desire to appear in the June 26 primary election ballot.


Governor / Lt. Governor

Larry Hogan, Republican, with Boyd K. Rutherford


Rushern L. Baker III, Democratic, with Elizabeth Embry

Ralph Jaffe, Democratic, with Freda Jaffe

Ben Jealous, Democratic, with Susan Turnbull

James Jones, Democratic, with Charles S. Walters

Kevin Kamenetz, Democratic, with Valerie Ervin

Rich Madaleno, Democratic, with Luwanda Jenkins

Alec Ross, Democratic, with Julie C. Verratti

Jim Shea, Democratic, with Brandon M. Scott

Krish O’Mara Vignarajah, Democratic, with Sharon Y. Blake


Shawn Quinn, Libertarian, with Christina Smith


Ian Schlakman, Green, with Annie Chambers



Anjali Reed Phukan, Republican


Peter Franchot, Democratic


Attorney General

Craig Wolf, Republican


Brian E. Frosh, Democratic


U.S. Senator

Tony Campbell, Republican

Chris Chaffee, Republican

Evan M. Cronhardt, Republican

Nnabu Eze, Republican

John R. Graziani, Republican

Christina J. Grigorian, Republican

Albert Binyahmin Howard, Republican

Bill Krehnbrink, Republican

Gerald I. Smith Jr., Republican

Blaine Taylor, Republican

Brian Charles Vaeth, Republican


Ben Cardin, Democratic

Erik Jetmir, Democratic

Chelsea Manning, Democratic

Marcia H. Morgan, Democratic

Jerome “Jerry” Segal, Democratic

Richard “Rikki” Vaughn, Democratic

Debbie “Rica” Wilson, Democratic

Lih Young, Democratic


Arvin Vohra, Libertarian


Congressional District 3

Charles Anthony, Republican

Rob Seyfferth, Republican


Adam D. DeMarco, Democratic

John Rea, Democratic

Eduardo Rosas, Democratic

John Sarbanes, Democratic


Congressional District 6

Kurt Elsasser, Republican

Amie Hoeber, Republican

Lisa Lloyd, Republican

Bradley St. Rohrs, Republican

Andrew Duck, Democratic

George English, Democratic

Chris Graves, Democratic

Nadia Hashimi, Democratic

Christopher Hearsey, Democratic

Roger Manno, Democratic

Aruna Miller, Democratic

David Trone, Democratic


Kevin T. Caldwell, Libertarian


George Gluck, Green


Ted Athey, Unaffiliated


Congressional District 8

Bridgette L. Cooper, Republican

John Walsh, Republican

Victor Williams, Republican


Utam Paul, Democratic

Jamie Raskin, Democratic


Jasen Wunder, Libertarian


Like this post? Sign up for our Daily Update here.


| Comments are closed.

Engage us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter