Maryland and Montgomery County Politicians Tweet Their Shutdown Frustrations

Maryland and Montgomery County politicians have taken to Twitter over the past couple of weeks to air their frustrations with the federal government shutdown.

Here’s a look at what they’ve been saying.

Gov. Larry Hogan

U.S. Sen. Chris Van Hollen

U.S. Sen. Ben Cardin

U.S. Rep. Jamie Raskin

U.S. Rep. David Trone

U.S. Rep. John Sarbanes

Maryland State Sen. Brian Feldman

Maryland State Sen. Cheryl Kagan

Maryland State Del. Marc Korman

Maryland State Del. Jared Solomon

Maryland State Del. Kirill Reznik

Montgomery County Council President Nancy Navarro

Montgomery County Councilmember Tom Hucker

Montgomery County Councilmember Evan Glass





Like this post? Sign up for our Daily Update here.

About Deirdre Byrne

Deirdre Byrne is a social media coordinator for Montgomery Community Media. She can be reached at or on twitter at @DeirdreByrneMCM.


| Comments are closed.

Engage us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter