Michael Sesma Elected Vice President of Gaithersburg Council (PHOTO)

Mike Sesma, Gaithersburg City Councilmember

Gaithersburg City Councilmember Michael Sesman is the new Council vice president.

At it’s Dec. 7th meeting, the Gaithersburg City Council voted 5-0 to elect Councilmember Michael Sesma as the new Council vice president.

Sesma was nominated by Councilmember Ryan Spiegel who is the outgoing vice president. Councilmember Henry Marraffa seconded the nomination.

Sesma will serve a one-year term.

Gaithersburg Mayor Jud Ashman acts as the president of the Council. In the Mayor’s absence, the vice president presides over meetings.

Like this post? Sign up for our Daily Update here.
Sonya Burke

About Sonya Burke

Sonya Burke is the Multimedia Manager at Montgomery Community Media (MCM). You can email story ideas at sburke@mymcmedia.org or reach her on Twitter @SonyaNBurke.


| Comments are closed.

Engage us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter