2018 Primary Election Montgomery County Board of Education

Montgomery County voters will elect four nonpartisan members to the Board of Education in November. The top two vote-getters in the June 26 primary for the at-large and District 3 seats will move on to the general election. Districts 1 and 5 only have two candidates who filed, and the candidates will advance to the general election.

Polls are open from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. June 26 for the primary election. Early Voting is available from June 14 to June 21 at 11 early voting centers throughout Montgomery County.


Board of Education District 1
Board of Education District 3
Board of Education District 5
Board of Education At-Large


Board of Education District 1
Maria Blaeuer
Judy Docca

Board of Education District 3
Lynn Amano
Patricia O’Neill
Laura Simon

Board of Education District 5
Paul J. Pykosh
Brenda Wolff

Board of Education At-Large
Ryan Arbuckle
Timur Edib
Marwa Omar Ibrahim
Julie Reiley
Brandon Orman Rippeon
John A. Robertson
Karla Silvestre
Stephen Sugg


Early voting for the June 26 Gubernatorial Primary Election is scheduled for June 14 through June 21 at eleven Early Voting Centers.

Click on each race below to learn about the candidates.

Council:  District  1   2   3   4
   5  At-Large
Sheriff   State's Attorney 
Clerk of the Circuit Court
Register of Wills
Board of Education:
District  1   3   5   At-Large