The 2014 Monty Award Winners

The 29th edition of the Monty Awards was held on Nov. 16 at the BlackRock Center for the Arts in Germantown. It was a night to celebrate hundreds of community contributors who produce local television shows that are part of the programming of Montgomery Channel 21 and the MyMCMedia website.

Monty Awards on tableHere are the 2014 Monty Awards winners:

Arts & Humanities

– Behind the Curtains with Laurie Edberg


– Ginny’s … Where East meets West


– Lip Gloss & a Sander


– The Info Zone

monty21Health & Science

– Yala Fitness


– Palabras de Paz

Promos & PSAs

– Gaithersburg H.E.L.P.

Public Affairs

– Perils for Pedestrians

montys7Sports Professional

– Big Time Wrestling at the Agricultural Fair

Class Project

-Dueling to Excel

Music Production

– Connecting Our Community


– Briget Edell host of Lip Gloss & a Sander

Professional Host

monty15– Chuck Shorter and Will Dunham, hosts of Inside the Squared Circle

Backpack/Citizen Journalism

– David Williams

Blog Award

– Frank McCaffrey

Viewer’s Choice

– Lip Gloss & a Sander

Youth Producer

– Lily Yanovitch

Most Field Producer Hours

– Nathalie Malabani

monty1Most Studio Producer Hours

– Jim Klimaski

Field Technician

– Robert Snip

Technicians that have worked in more than 40 shows

– David Mitchell, Dee Willett, Dick Terrill, Donna Merrifield, Jerry Simon, Marian Merewitz, Robert Mattia

Bill Randolph Award

– Marcie Povitsky

Bruce Adams Award

– Tom Hoopengardner

Like this post? Sign up for our Daily Update here.


| Comments are closed.

Engage us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter