U.S. Begins World Cup Quest Monday

The FIFA Women’s World Cup Canada 2015 gets started on Saturday, but U.S. team including Washington Spirit players Ashlyn Harris and Ali Krieger will have to wait until Monday to make its debut.

The U.S. team is part of Group D along with Australia, Sweden and Nigeria. The first matches of the tournament begin on Saturday at Winnipeg Stadium. The U.S. faces Australia on Monday.

Here’s a look at who’s on the U.S. team.

There was an opening press conference held Thursday. You can watch it on YouTube here.

Like this post? Sign up for our Daily Update here.

About Krista Brick

Krista Brick is a multi-media journalist with Montgomery Community Media.


| Comments are closed.

Engage us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter