Board of Directors

Roles and Responsibilites

photo of MCM studio

MCM Studio

Montgomery Community Media is a nonprofit organization governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. Board meetings are usually scheduled on second Wednesday of every other month. Additional unscheduled meetings are at the call of the President. Board meetings are typically held in the classroom at MCM’s headquarters, 7548 Standish Place, Rockville, Md.

Directors must file a financial disclosure statement with the Montgomery County Ethics Commission.


President Jeffrey Slavin
Vice President Vernon Ricks
Secretary Roger A. Hayden, II
Treasurer Juanita D. Farmer
Shiree Skinner


Singh Babra Marcy Frosh
Ulysses E. Campbell April Kaplan
Stephen Deming Dottie Li
Debbie Driesman Jorge Restrepo