AMP by Strathmore Announces Fall Concert Series

AMP by Strathmore announced their fall opening lineup of concerts starting Wednesday, October 2, 2019. 

Amp will be hosting plenty of lively, swinging concerts along with cabaret, live music, comedy, and a four-part lecture series.

Featuring talented artists like the former lead singers of The Temptations, The Platters, The Drifters, Venezuelan singer Nella, Afro Cuban jazz master Arturo O’Farrill, comedy by former Late Night with Stephen Colbert writer and rising star Emmy Blotnick. 

Upcoming concerts at AMP in October include:  

ARTS & THE BRAIN SERIES: HOW THE ARTS IMPACT AGING & VITALITY

Co-Presented by Strathmore & AARP Maryland
Wednesday, October 2 & 16, 2019 

7PM
Tickets: $25 

AMP CABARET: STORM LARGE 

Thursday & Friday, October 3 & 4, 2019 

8PM 

Tickets: $35–$55 

POPA CHUBBY
Saturday, October 5, 2019
8PM
Tickets: $28–$38 

STRATHMORE CABARET!
A Night of Wonder 

Saturday, October 19, 2019 

7PM
Tickets: $175; Sponsorship opportunities available 

KIDS PAJAMA JAM PARTY: GUSTAFER YELLOWGOLD
Sunday, October 20, 2019
5:30PM
Tickets: $12–$15 

NEWMYER FLYER
Van Morrison & Bruce Springsteen Album Tributes
Friday, October 25, 2019
8PM
Tickets: $35–$48 

LEONARD, COLEMAN & BLUNT
Saturday, October 26, 2019
8PM
Tickets: $30–$40 

LCB, the former lead singers of three of pop music’s most legendary vocal groups: The Temptations, The Platters, and The Drifters.

Upcoming events at AMP in November 2019 include:  

STORY DISTRICT’S HORROR SHOW

Friday, November 1, 2019
8PM
Tickets: $18–$26

NELLA
Sunday, November 3, 2019
8PM
Tickets: $18–$35 

ARTS & THE BRAIN: HOW THE ARTS IMPACT AGING & VITALITY 

Alive Inside: A Story of Music & Memory
Co-Presented by Strathmore, AARP Maryland, Montgomery Hospice
Tuesday, November 5  

7PM
Tickets: $25 

ARTURO O’FARRILL 

Thursday, November 7, 2019 

8PM
Tickets: $27-$47 

PETTY COAT JUNCTION
Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers Tribute  

Friday, November 15, 2019 

8:30PM 

Tickets: $20-$30 

THE SMALL GLORIES 

Sunday, November 17, 2019 

8PM 

Tickets: $16-$28 

ARTS & THE BRAIN : HOW THE ARTS IMPACT AGING & VITALITY 

The Future of Hospital Sound with Yoko K. Sen
Co-Presented by Strathmore and AARP Maryland
Tuesday, November 19 

7PM
Tickets: $25 

FRESH AIR
Artist in Residence Class of 2020 Preview Concert
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
8PM
Tickets: $19 

AMP COMEDY: EMMY BLOTNICK 

Friday, November 22, 2019
8PM
Tickets: $14–$24 

BSO MUSIC BOX
Saturday, November 23, 2019
10 & 11:30 AM
Tickets: $12 

Photos courtesy AMP by Strathmore

  • Emmy Blotnick

Tickets can be purchased on the AMP by Strathmore website

 

Like this post? Sign up for our Daily Update here.
Ashley Peccerelli

About Ashley Peccerelli

Ashley Peccerelli is a Multiplatform Journalism major at the University of Maryland. She can be reached at apeccerelli@mymcmedia.org.

Comments

| Comments are closed.

Engage us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter