Councilmember Talisha Searcy Elected Takoma Park Mayor

Takoma Park Councilmember Talisha Searcy was elected as the city’s next mayor, replacing Kate Stewart, who was elected to sit on the Montgomery County Council.

Searcy received 2,974 votes to Seth Grimes’ 1,659 and Jarrett Smith’s 1,061 votes.

Fewer than half the registered voters cast ballots. There were 5,844 ballots received out of 11,743 registered voters.

According to the certified results, Shana Fulcher will represent Ward 1. She defeated Elizabeth Wallace by a vote of 792 to 288 votes.

Cindy Dyballa was reelected to represent Ward 2, and Randy Gibson was the top vote getter in Ward 3. Terry Seamens won reelection to represent Ward 4, and Cara Honzak will represent Ward 5. Jason Small was victorious in Ward 6.


nov 30 fundraiser graphic describing MCM's Party with a Purpose

Write a Comment

Related Articles