MCCPTA Awards Ceremony Recognizes Outstanding Educators

Montgomery County Council of Parent Teacher Associations (MCCPTA) recently presented their annual awards ceremony. Watch the entire ceremony here. A full list of winners follows the video.


Reflections Awards
Presented by County Executive Marc Elrich
Amanda Kossoff, Winston Churchill HS for dance
Todd Zhou, Winston Churchill HS for film
Camryn Crump, Damascus HS for literature
Linus Tsang, Herbert Hoover MS for music
Katherine Xue, Herbert Hoover MS for visual arts

Celebrations Awards Introduction by Cynthia Simonson, MCCPTA President

PTA Membership Awards
Presented by:
Carrie Palsson, MCCPTA Membership Committee Chair
Yolanda Pruitt, Executive Director MCPS Educational Foundation
Wilson Wims Elementary School PTA for Purposeful Programming
Beall Elementary School for Powerful Partnership
Bayard Rustin Elementary School for Membership Magic

Special Education Awards
Presented by:
Rachel Tate, MCCPTA Special Education Vice Chair
Dr. Tedra Osell, Associate Director Art of Problem Solving
Brenda Wolff, President Montgomery County Public Schools Board of Education
Sarah Starr, Longview Elementary School Principal, Administrator
Kanan Shah, Ashburton Elementary School Occupational Therapist, Support Services
Helen Wilder, Wheaton Woods Elementary School, Parent Community Coordinator
Nakiesha Giorgis, Wheaton Woods Elementary School, Outstanding Educator
Clay Proctor, Walter Johnson High School, Outstanding Educator
Kimberly Periskles, Walter Johnson High School, Outstanding Educator
Megan Miller, Wootton High School, Outstanding Educator
Ebony House, Fairland Elementary School, Outstanding Educator

Achievement Awards
Presented by Daria Daniel, MCCPTA Achievement Awards Committee Chair
Stacey M. Brown, William Tyler Page ES, Principal of the Year
Danielle Hessler, Beall ES, Teacher of the Year
Andre Jackson, Wheaton High School, Support Staff of the Year
Barrington and Charisse Scott, Family of the Year
Property Management Association partner with Stephen Knolls School, Partner of the Year
Laura Mitchell, Wheaton High School PTA President, MCCPTA Advocate of the Year
Lyric Winik, Bethesda Chevy Chase High School, PTA President of the Year
Cynthia Simonson, MCCPTA President, National Lifetime PTA Achievement Award


Write a Comment

Related Articles