Metro Closing 17 Stations, Several Entrances Thursday

Metro is closing 17 stations beginning Thursday morning until further notice. Two stations on the red line, Grosvenor-Strathmore in Bethesda and Cleveland Park in Northwest D.C. are among the 17 stations.

In a statement, Metro said low ridership and the need to conserve critical cleaning supplies led Metro’s Pandemic Task Force to make this decision.

Metro will also close some entrances to nine stations, including Farragut North, Dupont Circle, Metro Center, Gallery Place-Chinatown, and Friendship Heights on the red line.

Metrorail, Metrobus and MetroAccess are operating limited service and hours for essential trips only during the coronavirus public health emergency.


Previous posts

Metro Reduces Service, Says Essential Travel Only


Metro Announces Reduced Service Beginning Monday

Like this post? Sign up for our Daily Update here.


| Comments are closed.

Engage us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter