third district police station in silver spring

September 1, 2020 | Deirdre Byrne

Prescription Drug Drop Boxes Available at Six MCPD District Stations

The following six Montgomery County Police Department District Stations officially have prescription drug disposal boxes available for residents to use: Rockville District, Bethesda District, Silver Spring District, Wheaton District, Germantown District, and the Gaithersburg/Montgomery Village District. Residents can use these boxes to drop off unused, expired, unwanted prescription medications safely. The boxes are available seven […]

Read more

March 12, 2015 | Staff Writer

County Selects Artspace to Develop Former Silver Spring Police Station

Montgomery County Executive Ike Leggett announced today that the county has selected Artspace to develop the former Third District Police Station and adjacent land located on Sligo Avenue in Silver Spring into an arts center anchored by affordable live/work housing. The station relocated last May from 801 Sligo Ave. to its new location at 1002 […]

Read more

Engage us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter