Red Line Stations to Close This Weekend for Purple Line Work

The Red Line will close four Metro stations in Montgomery County during Presidents’ Day weekend.

The Silver Spring, Forest Glen, Wheaton and Glenmont stations will be closed in order to allow for Purple Line construction and integration. The shutdown will take place from Saturday, Feb. 15 to Monday, Feb. 17.

The Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Authority (WMATA) will provide free shuttle buses to replace train services from Fort Totten to Glenmont. The shuttle buses will travel on two routes: one between Fort Totten and Glenmont, which will not stop at the Takoma station and another between Silver Spring and Takoma only.

Write a Comment

Related Articles