2022 Primary Election Montgomery School Board At-Large

Montgomery County voters will elect four nonpartisan members to the Board of Education in November. The top two vote-getters in the July 19 primary for the at-large and the District 1, 3 and 5 seats will advance to the general election.

Polls are open from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. July 19 for the primary election. Early voting is available from July 7 to July 14 at 14 early voting centers throughout Montgomery County



Mike Erickson


Contact Information
Email: mikeerickson4md@gmail.com
Residence: Derwood


Video Statement by Mike Erikson
Candidate did not record a video statement

Michael Fryar

Website: https://www.anewdawn4boe.com
Facebook: @anewdawn4boe

Contact Information
Email: anewdawn4boe@gmail.com
Residence: Gaithersburg


Video Statement by Michael Fryar

J. “Domenic” Giandomenico

Website: http://www.domformoco.com
Facebook: @domformoco
Twitter: @domformoco
Instagram: @domformoco


Contact Information
Email: dg@domformoco.com
Residence: Wheaton

Video Statement by Domenic Giandomenico

Karla Silvestre (incumbent)

Website: https://www.karlasilvestre.com/
Facebook @KarlaSilvestre4BOE
Twitter: @KarlaSilves_BOE


Contact Information
Email: karlasilvestre2018@gmail.com
Residence: Silver Spring


Video Statement by Karla Silvestre