Evan Glass Looks Forward to ‘Most Diverse Council We’ve Ever Had’

A diverse group of six women, one Asian, two Blacks and two Latinos will be sworn in next month to the 11-member Montgomery County council, according to unofficial results from Tuesday’s general election.

Sitting on the new council are Andrew Friedson, District 1 ; Marilyn Balcombe, District 2; Sidney Katz, District 3; Kate Stewart, District 4; Kristin Mink, District 5; Natali Fani Gonzalez, District 6; Dawn Luedtke, District 7; and At-Large Members Evan Glass, Gabe Albornoz, Laurie-Anne Sayles and Will Jawando.

“It is the most diverse council we’ve ever had here in Montgomery County,” said Glass, who is expected to be the new council president.

nov 30 fundraiser graphic describing MCM's Party with a Purpose

Write a Comment

Related Articles